ERC Updates

ERC Cross Country

The annual ERC Cross Country event took place last week, on the College grounds. Students from all grade levels participated, and it was great to see many of our athletes pushing themselves to the limit. The race took place on a challenging course throughout the grounds surrounding the College, with plenty of hills and obstacles to navigate.

It was also heartening to see the camaraderie between the runners, with many of them cheering each other on and offering encouragement throughout the races. The following students performed exceptionally well and were first place winners:

  • U12: Ethan Dzeparoski
  • U13: Stefan Anagnostopoulos
  • U14: Milton Stepanovski
  • U15: William Mason
  • U16: Thomas Duggan
  • U17: Joe Hinds
  • U18: Mitchell Blackbourn

Congratulations to the following students who have qualified for the Diocesan Championships in Term 2:

Mitchell Blackbourn, Caleb Barnes, Austin David, Lucas Kirkland, Joe Hinds, Matthew Carolan, Patrick Carolan, Blake Pearson, Thomas Duggan, Tyler Williams, Henry Jones, Ryan Plumridge, Rafael Johns Murphy, Michael Marijan, William Mason, Harry Fraser, Leo Attorre, Conor Mathie, Oliver Penrose, Harry Jackson, Milton Stepanovski, Patrick Smith, Luke Green, Zane Ashcroft, Noah Lobmayr, Charlie Edwards, Stefan Anagnostopoulos, Aidan Rayner, William Morrison, Luke Mason, Cameron Browne, Fabian Gaudiosi, Ethan Dzeparoski, George Griffin, Vidath Ranasinghe, Drew Nugent, Ash Anderson and Aiden Heaton.

Overall, the Cross Country event was a fantastic display of athleticism, and determination. Congratulations to all the participants, and best of luck at the Diocesan Championships in Term 2.

Mr Timpano
Sports Coordinator