ERC Updates

Ben Creagh & Ben Hornby Shields

The U15 & Open’s Rugby League Team participated in the Ben Creagh & Ben Hornby Shields on the 23rd February at Croome Rd Sporting Complex. Both teams had successful tournaments taking out both shields on offer. The teams will now move onto the next round of the competition, playing the winners of the Far South Coast Gala Days.


The U15’s team had an outstanding day of results, as they secured first place in the Ben Creagh Shield. Highlights of the day include a comfortable 24-0 win over Oak Flats High School and a 16-4 win over Warilla High School in the Grand Final.

Coach: Mr Rattenbury, Mr Fowler and Adam Barnes

Squad List: Tom Kirk, Reilly Caswell, Isaac Atinga, Will Harriman, Sebastian Edwards, Chad O’Brien, Toby Rodwell, Letham Manago, Jye Barnes, Jesse Lanyon, Leo Valentinetti, Jack Wilson, Daniel Meafou, Carter Allen, Matthew Tarlinton, Riley Moore, Alfred Cinto,


The Open Boy’s team played some exceptional Rugby League and were crowned Ben Hornby Shield champions. Highlights of the day include an incredible 40-0 win over Corrimal High School in just a 24 minute game and a 24-6 victory over Figtree High School in the Grand Final. Congratulations to all the players. The College is looking forward to watching this team perform in the next round of the competition.

Coach: Mr Rattenbury

Squad List: Cooper White, Sam Davis, Flynn Allen, Cain Barnes, Vincent Scotti, Jake Hay, Liam Constable, Darby Turner, Kyan Hjaltson, Jay Penno, Josh Specia, JC Lole-Ngarima, Noah Morphett, Sam Milross-Rose, Jag Stergess, Justin Lamb, Vince Valentinetti, Justin Andraos, Harrison Hooper, Deklan Campbell, Darcy Moate, Ben Rumble