ERC Updates

College Athletics Carnival

The College Athletics Carnival was held on Thursday 29 April at Beaton Park. The Athletics Carnival is a special event on the College calendar as it gives the College an opportunity to come together as a whole school community. The Carnival is made up of two parts; The Championship Events which sees students compete in the traditional track & field sporting events, and the novelty sporting rotation which allows students to participate in a variety of sports with their cohort.

This year we saw over 300 students participate in the Championship events! The Carnival started with the early running of the 1500m races and finished with an all age house relay in front of the College community. This year’s Carnival was set up a little differently to previous years as the grandstand was under construction! The students were seated on the hill area of Beaton Park where they were able to support and cheer on their peers and house mates!

New records broken on the day (note from 2017 onwards*):


Long Jump 4.65m      Cooper Morrison 2021



100m 11.81     Elias Oldfield 2021
200m 23.71 Noah Mathie 2021
400m 54.94 Reilly Caswell 2021
800m 2.19.33 Reilly Caswell 2021
High Jump 1.6m Reilly Caswell 2021
Long Jump 5.44m Elias Oldfield 2021



200m 25.19 Toby Rodwell 2021
Discus 36.24m       Letham Manago 2021
High Jump 1.65m Letham Manago 2021
Shot Put 13.13 Letham Manago 2021



Javelin 47.52m Hamilton Tenkate 2021
Long Jump 5.60m Reece Hunt 2021
Shot Put 12.44m Hamilton Tenkate 2021



100m 10.97 Cain Barnes 2021
1500m 4.30.56 Ben Giason 2021
Shot Put 12.23m JC Lole-Ngarima 2021


I would like to thank the whole College community for their participation and support leading up to and during the Carnival! It was great to see so many students getting involved in the variety of events that were on offer. The comradery and school spirit was really on show during the event, and I am looking forward to a bigger carnival in 2022.

Congratulations to the following students who have advanced through to the Diocesan Carnival, which will be held at Campbelltown Sports Stadium in Term 3.

ERC Diocesan Athletics Carnival Squad:

Aeman Alsade, Kai Anderson, Cain Barnes Rhys Barnes, Jayden Beaumont, Mitchell Blackbourn, Patrick Carolan, Reilly Caswell, Yoan Ciugureanu, Brock Davies, Kiran Dhami, Hamish Elston, Harry Fraser, Ben Giason, Christiano Haddad, Joe Hinds, Reece Hunt, Oliver Johnson, Justin Lamb, Angus Lawson, JC Lole-Ngarima, Letham Manago, Eddie Marning, Michael Marzano, Noah Mathie, Creighton Meafou, Rory Milross-Rose, Ashton Moran, Cooper Morrison, Ronnie Murphy, Oliver Needham, Elias Oldfield, Alec Rochaix, Toby Rodwell, Jacob Sotirovski, Jake Stewart, Hamilton Tenkate, Luca Tortorici and Germaine Wright.

Mr Timpano

Sports Coordinator