ERC Updates

2022 CDF Sports Awards

The Wollongong Diocese Sports Council Sports Awards were held for the 25th time on Friday 11 November at St Mary’s Star of the Sea College Wollongong. The awards showcase the most outstanding athletes in the Wollongong Diocese, for both primary and secondary students.

The College was well represented at the awards ceremony, and we are happy to announce that Mitchell Blackbourn of Year 11 was awarded the Bishop Mascord Sportsman of the Year Award! A tremendous achievement for Mitchell, which recognises his hard work and dedication to his craft.

The following students were awarded Sports Council Medallions for being selected in a NSWCCC team in 2022:

Sports Council Medallion:

Joe Hinds, Jack Worthington, Caleb Barnes, Matthew Bunder, Jack Cesare, Lachlan Cole, Bailey Everatt, Levi Fien, Alistair Gorgijovski, Tex Keeble, William Mason, Nahni Meafou, William Morrison, Milton Stepanovski, Aksel Thomsen and Vincent Valentinetti.

The following students were awarded Blue Sports Council Medallions for being selected in either two NSWCCC teams or a NSW All Schools Team.

Blue Award:

Bailey Abela, Mitchell Blackbourn, Liam Bonetig, Noah Fien, Harry Fraser, Henry Jones, William Mason and Daniel Meafou.

Congratulations to all the ERC sports winners on your exceptional achievements this year!

Mr Timpano
Sports Coordinator